The g-Force COMP-2 A/S was developed for sports car, sporty coupe, performance sedan and modern muscle car driving enthusiasts looking for BFGoodrich’s best Ultra High Performance All-Season tire yet. Significantly improving wet handling/braking and snow traction over its predecessor, the g-Force COMP-2 A/S is designed to Accelerate faster, Brake shorter and provide more Control in all seasons to deliver BFG’s ABCs of Ultra High Performance All-Season driving, even in light snow.

Size Diameter Width Rim
Range
Measured
Rim
Tread
Depth
Load
Range
Max
Load
Max
psi
Weight Revs/Mile
R15
195/50R15 82V SL BSW 22.7″ 7.9″ 5.5-7″ 6″ 9/32″ SL 1047 lbs 44 psi 20.4 lbs 915
195/55R15
85V SL BSW
23.4″ 7.9″ 5.5-7″ 6″ 9/32″ SL 1135 lbs 44 psi 21.1 lbs 888
R16
205/45ZR16
83W SL BSW
23.2″ 8.1″ 6.5-7.5″ 7″ 9/32″ SL 1074 lbs 51 psi 22.3 lbs 895
205/50ZR16
87W SL BSW
24.1″ 8.4″ 5.5-7.5″ 6.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 1201 lbs 51 psi 22.3 lbs 863
205/55ZR16
91W SL BSW
24.9″ 8.4″ 5.5-7.5″ 6.5″ 9/32″ SL 1356 lbs 51 psi 23.3 lbs 836
215/55ZR16
93W SL BSW
25.3″ 8.9″ 6-7.5″ 7″ 9.5/32″ SL 1433 lbs 51 psi 24 lbs 823
225/50ZR16
92W SL BSW
24.9″ 9.2″ 6-8″ 7″ 9/32″ SL 1389 lbs 51 psi 24.9 lbs 836
225/55ZR16
95W SL BSW
25.8″ 9.2″ 6-8″ 7″ 9.5/32″ SL 1521 lbs 51 psi 25.7 lbs 808
245/50ZR16
97W SL BSW
25.7″ 10″ 7-8.5″ 7.5″ 9/32″ SL 1609 lbs 51 psi 27.7 lbs 810
255/50ZR16
99W SL BSW
26.1″ 10.4″ 7-9″ 8″ 9/32″ SL 1709 lbs 51 psi 28.2 lbs 798
R17
205/40ZR17
80W SL BSW
23.5″ 8.4″ 7-8″ 7.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 992 lbs 51 psi 21 lbs 887
205/45ZR17
88W XL BSW
24.3″ 8.1″ 6.5-7.5″ 7″ 9/32″ XL 1235 lbs 50 psi 21.6 lbs 858
205/50ZR17
89W SL BSW
25.1″ 8.4″ 5.5-7.5″ 6.5″ 9/32″ SL 1279 lbs 51 psi 23.5 lbs 828
215/45ZR17
87W SL BSW
24.7″ 8.4″ 7-8″ 7″ 9/32″ SL 1201 lbs 51 psi 22.9 lbs 844
215/50ZR17
95W XL BSW
25.5″ 8.9″ 6-7.5″ 7″ 9/32″ XL 1521 lbs 50 psi 25.2 lbs 815
225/45ZR17
91W SL BSW
25″ 8.9″ 7-8.5″ 7.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 1356 lbs 51 psi 24.6 lbs 833
225/50ZR17
94W SL BSW
25.9″ 9.2″ 6-8″ 7″ 9.5/32″ SL 1477 lbs 51 psi 25.9 lbs 803
225/55ZR17
97W SL BSW
26.8″ 9.2″ 6-8″ 7″ 9.5/32″ SL 1609 lbs 51 psi 27.1 lbs 777
235/45ZR17
94W SL BSW
25.4″ 9.3″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9.5/32″ SL 1477 lbs 51 psi 25.5 lbs 821
245/40ZR17
91W SL BSW
24.7″ 9.8″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 1356 lbs 51 psi 25.5 lbs 841
245/45ZR17
95W SL BSW
25.7″ 9.6″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9.5/32″ SL 1521 lbs 51 psi 26.7 lbs 810
255/40ZR17
94W SL BSW
25″ 10.2″ 8.5-10″ 9″ 9/32″ SL 1477 lbs 51 psi 27.1 lbs 831
255/45ZR17
98W SL BSW
26.1″ 10″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9/32″ SL 1653 lbs 51 psi 27.5 lbs 798
275/40ZR17
98W SL BSW
25.7″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 1653 lbs 51 psi 29.7 lbs 810
R18
215/40ZR18
89W XL BSW
24.8″ 8.6″ 7-8.5″ 7.5″ 9.5/32″ XL 1279 lbs 50 psi 23.3 lbs 840
215/45ZR18
89W SL BSW
25.6″ 8.4″ 7-8″ 7″ 9/32″ SL 1279 lbs 51 psi 24 lbs 812
225/40ZR18
88W SL BSW
25.1″ 9.1″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9/32″ SL 1235 lbs 51 psi 24.7 lbs 829
225/45ZR18
95W XL BSW
25.9″ 8.9″ 7-8.5″ 7.5″ 9.5/32″ XL 1521 lbs 50 psi 25.6 lbs 802
225/50ZR18
95W SL BSW
26.9″ 9.2″ 6-8″ 7″ 9/32″ SL 1521 lbs 51 psi 27 lbs 774
235/40ZR18
91W SL BSW
25.4″ 9.5″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 1356 lbs 51 psi 25.7 lbs 819
235/45ZR18
98W XL BSW
26.3″ 9.3″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9/32″ XL 1653 lbs 50 psi 26.5 lbs 790
235/50ZR18
97W SL BSW
27.3″ 9.7″ 6.5-8.5″ 7.5″ 9/32″ SL 1609 lbs 51 psi 29.4 lbs 762
245/40ZR18
93W SL BSW
25.7″ 9.8″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9/32″ SL 1433 lbs 51 psi 26.8 lbs 809
245/45ZR18
96W SL BSW
26.7″ 9.6″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9/32″ SL 1565 lbs 51 psi 28 lbs 780
255/35ZR18
90W SL BSW
25″ 10.2″ 8.5-10″ 9″ 9/32″ SL 1323 lbs 51 psi 26.7 lbs 832
255/40ZR18
95W SL BSW
26″ 10.2″ 8.5-10″ 9″ 9/32″ SL 1521 lbs 51 psi 28 lbs 799
255/45ZR18
99W SL BSW
27.1″ 10″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9/32″ SL 1709 lbs 51 psi 28.9 lbs 769
265/35ZR18
93W SL BSW
25.3″ 10.7″ 9-10.5″ 9.5″ 9/32″ SL 1433 lbs 51 psi 28.1 lbs 822
265/40ZR18
101W XL BSW
26.3″ 10.7″ 9-10.5″ 9.5″ 10/32″ XL 1819 lbs 50 psi 29 lbs 790
275/35ZR18
95W SL BSW
25.6″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 9/32″ SL 1521 lbs 51 psi 29 lbs 814
275/40ZR18
99W SL BSW
26.7″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 9/32″ SL 1709 lbs 51 psi 30.7 lbs 780
R19
225/40ZR19
93W XL BSW
26.1″ 9.1″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9/32″ XL 1433 lbs 50 psi 25 lbs 797
225/45ZR19
96W XL BSW
27″ 8.9″ 7-8.5″ 7.5″ 9/32″ XL 1565 lbs 50 psi 27 lbs 771
245/40ZR19
98W XL BSW
26.7″ 9.8″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9/32″ XL 1653 lbs 50 psi 27.9 lbs 778
245/45ZR19
98W SL BSW
27.7″ 9.6″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9/32″ SL 1653 lbs 51 psi 29 lbs 751
245/50ZR19
105W XL BSW
28.7″ 10″ 7-8.5″ 7.5″ 9/32″ XL 2041 lbs 50 psi 30 lbs 725
255/35ZR19
96W XL BSW
26″ 10.2″ 8.5-10″ 9″ 9.5/32″ XL 1565 lbs 50 psi 27.7 lbs 799
255/40ZR19
100W XL BSW
27″ 10.2″ 8.5-10″ 9″ 9/32″ XL 1764 lbs 51 psi 30.8 lbs 769
265/35ZR19
98W XL BSW
26.3″ 10.7″ 9-10.5″ 9.5″ 9/32″ XL 1653 lbs 50 psi 28 lbs 790
275/35ZR19
96W SL BSW
26.6″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 10/32″ SL 1565 lbs 51 psi 30 lbs 781
275/40ZR19
101W SL BSW
27.7″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 9.5/32″ SL 1819 lbs 51 psi 32.4 lbs 751
285/35ZR19
103W XL BSW
26.8″ 11.4″ 9.5-11″ 10″ 9/32″ XL 1930 lbs 50 psi 31.6 lbs 774
285/35ZR19
99W SL BSW
26.8″ 11.4″ 9.5-11″ 10″ 9/32″ SL 1709 lbs 51 psi 31.6 lbs 774
R20
245/35ZR20
95W XL BSW
26.8″ 9.8″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 10/32″ XL 1521 lbs 50 psi 27 lbs 775
245/45ZR20
103W XL BSW
28.7″ 9.6″ 7.5-9″ 8″ 9/32″ XL 1930 lbs 50 psi 30.4 lbs 726
255/35ZR20
97W XL BSW
27″ 10.2″ 8.5-10″ 9″ 9/32″ XL 1609 lbs 50 psi 28 lbs 770
255/45ZR20
101W SL BSW
29.1″ 10″ 8-9.5″ 8.5″ 9/32″ SL 1819 lbs 51 psi 31.7 lbs 716
275/35ZR20
102W XL BSW
27.6″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 10/32″ XL 1873 lbs 50 psi 32 lbs 753
275/40ZR20
106W XL BSW
28.6″ 10.9″ 9-11″ 9.5″ 9/32″ XL 2094 lbs 50 psi 33 lbs 726

3 COMMENTS

  1. Put these on my daily.Good bang for the buck. Excellent dry traction, very good grip when throwing the car into corners. Pretty decent traction in the winter as well. I live in New Hampshire, and had no problems driving in a couple snow storms, even with a manual transmission. The only problem i had was how fast they wore. 20k miles, and I’m already in need of e new set. I’m an auto tech, and even while rotating every other oil change, and with many alignments done, they still wore extremely fast. That being said, still a great tire. Would be better off on a weekend vehicle than a daily driver.

  2. My long daily commute to work consists of Pennsylvania, USA highways, winding mountain roads, and rural roads that don’t get touched as often in the winter. I’ve had the tires since August 2016 & as of November 2018 driven 43,000 miles on them so my ratings are based more towards when these tires were newer. Initially they were great in all types of weather on my AWD car, even though the noise level was not the best. They have preformed well in dry conditions,but now do terrible in sleet/ice, wet snow/slush, and heavy rain. I take my time in inclement weather, yet hydroplane more often during moderate/heavy rain storms. Also in winter weather I’ve slid down hills in 25mph zones when trying to stop at a stop sign/light . The tread wore away so much mostly on the outer & inner edge. Lastly during my 2 hour Thanksgiving commute this year I finally had a front tire blow out it’s sidewall on me going 70mph in dry conditions. They lasted a long time, but I’ve decided to look for something else that can handle Pennsylvania’s riddled roads.

  3. So they need to add a category to the type of roads driven on. Mine are mostly windy hilly back country roads not real smooth with no shoulders, and near the end of my daily drive I’m on a highway at high speeds. My review is based on this environment.The A6 has 167,000 mi on it so I had an opportunity to try a few different brands of performance all weather tires (all premium brands) and these were the best all around for pushing a tire hard most of the time.

    They are quite impressive at grabbing the road in turns and under hard cornering drift off evenly front and rear which is easily compensated for with a slight bit of steering input, and after experiencing this a different setup coming into the turn allows you to drift out properly without getting into the trees. While this is happening there is a slight scrubbing noise but I never was able to get any screeching out of them and never had any track time on them to see how they growled just before exceeding their limits. Complaints in other reviews about them being noisy are true but only in the car, they transmit some noise through the suspension but are quiet outside.Tread depth after these hard miles averaged out at 6/32. Outside corners are @ 5 [email protected] .

    Surprisingly good for how hard I push them.Snow performance is also good and I didn’t feel the need to put my snow tires on until really late in the season when I wanted better ice grip but these worked good in light to med snow, and slush was not an issueTurn in is acceptable, good center feel, don’t pull off to follow road imperfections, predictable on wet pavement and standing water is good, best with no tread wear but quite acceptable now. The ride is not super soft but not harshJust put a set on my S4 to replace a summer performance tire that just don’t work in the cold and found similar capabilities, they aren’t super locked down like a summer tire but very capable for some fun in the sun and nasty weather on the way.Good Quattro tire

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here