The Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is Goodyear’s Max Performance Summer tire developed for the drivers of sports cars, sports coupes, muscle cars and performance sedans. Featuring an advanced construction designed to work in conjunction with high-performance suspension systems, the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 offers precise steering and feel in warm dry and wet conditions. Goodyear’s warranty states that “ultra high-performance summer tires are not recommended for winter use, and tread or shoulder cracking on those tires resulting from winter use will not be covered under our warranty,” so like all summer tires, the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is not intended to be stored, serviced or driven in near-freezing temperatures, through snow or on ice.

The Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 features a summer-only tread compound designed to provide superior traction through enhanced road adhesion. This compound is molded into an asymmetric tread design featuring a solid center rib for responsive steering and solid on-center feel. The tire’s outer shoulder is focused on achieving maximum dry traction through turns and the inner section and four wide-circumferential grooves improve wet-weather grip and hydroplaning resistance.

The internal structure of the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 includes a body of polyester cord supporting twin steel belts reinforced with spirally wrapped polyamide to enhance tread stability and high-speed capability.

Limited sizes of the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 are available with Goodyear’s SoundComfort technology, which involves the manufacturer adhering a layer of sound-absorbing foam to the inner liner of the tire to reduce cabin noise in the vehicle. These sizes are identified on the Specs page and in the search results.

SIZEUTQGMAX.
LOAD
Max. Inflation PressureTread DepthTire WeightRim Width RangeMeas. Rim WidthSect. WidthTread WidthOverall Diam.Revs. Per Mile 
205/45R17
88W
300 AA A1,235 lbs50 psi10/32"18 lbs6.5-7.5"7"8.1"6.5"24.3"738
245/40R17
91Y
300 AA A1,356 lbs51 psi10/32"21 lbs8-9.5"8.5"9.8"8.2"24.7"846
255/35R18
94Y
300 AA A1,477 lbs50 psi10/32"22 lbs8.5-10"9"10.2"8.9"25"836
265/35R18
97Y
300 AA A1,609 lbs50 psi10/32"22 lbs9-10.5"9.5"10.7"9.4"25.3"826
225/35R19
88Y
300 AA A1,235 lbs50 psi/32"20 lbs0-0"  7.9"  
225/35R19
88Y
300 AA A1,235 lbs50 psi10/32"20 lbs7.5-9"8"9.1"7.9"25.2"828
235/35R19
91Y
300 AA A1,356 lbs50 psi10/32"21 lbs8-9.5"8.5"9.5"8.3"25.5"821
245/40R19
98Y
300 AA A1,653 lbs51 psi9/32"25 lbs8-9.5"8.5"9.8"8.5"26.7"782
255/30R19
91Y
300 AA A1,356 lbs50 psi10/32"22 lbs8.5-9.5"9"10.2"9.1"25.1"833
255/30R19
91Y
300 AA A1,356 lbs50 psi10/32"22 lbs8.5-9.5"9"10.2"9.1"25.1"833
255/40R19
100Y
300 AA A1,764 lbs50 psi10/32"25 lbs8.5-10"9"10.2"8.6"27"773
265/45ZR19
(105Y)
300 AA A2,039 lbs50 psi9/32"27 lbs8.5-10"9"10.5"8.7"28.4"736
265/45ZR19
(105Y)
300 AA A2,039 lbs50 psi9/32"27 lbs8.5-10"9"10.5"8.7"28.4"736
265/45ZR19
(105Y)
300 AA A2,039 lbs50 psi9/32"27 lbs8.5-10"9"10.5"8.7"28.4"736
285/30R19
98Y
300 AA A1,653 lbs50 psi10/32"26 lbs9.5-10.5"10"11.4"10.3"25.8"810
285/30R19
98Y
300 AA A1,653 lbs50 psi10/32"26 lbs9.5-10.5"10"11.4"10.3"25.8"810
295/40ZR19
(108Y)

XL


2016 Production, N0(Porsche)


300 AA A2,205 lbs50 psi9/32"29 lbs10-11.5"10.5"11.9"10.2"28.3"738
295/40ZR19
(108Y)

XL


N0(Porsche)


300 AA A2,205 lbs50 psi9/32"29 lbs10-11.5"10.5"11.9"10.2"28.3"738
245/35ZR20
(95Y)

XL


NA0 Porsche


240 AA A1,521 lbs50 psi10/32"25 lbs8-9.5"8.5"9.8"8.2"26.8"781
245/40ZR20
95Y

SL


 


300 AA A1,521 lbs51 psi8/32"26 lbs8-9.5"8.5"9.8"8.3"27.7"754

US


255/35R20
97Y

XL


2017 Production, J Jaguar


300 AA A1,609 lbs50 psi9/32"24 lbs8.5-10"9"10.2"8.4"27"774
265/40R20
104Y

XL


AO Audi, SoundComfort Tech


300 AA A1,984 lbs50 psi10/32"30 lbs9-10.5"9.5"10.7"8.5"28.4"737
265/35ZR21
101Y

XL


NF0 Porsche


300 AA A1,819 lbs50 psi8/32"26 lbs10.5-11.5"11"12.3"9.3"28.2"740
305/30ZR21
(104Y)

XL


NA0 Porsche


240 AA A1,984 lbs50 psi8/32"33 lbs10.5-11.5"11"12.3"11.2"28.2"740
305/30ZR21
104Y

XL


NF0 Porsche


300 AA A1,984 lbs50 psi8/32"31 lbs10.5-11.5"11"12.3"11.6"28.2"740
265/35R22
102W

XL


2017 Production


300 AA A1,874 lbs50 psi9/32"33 lbs9-10.5"9.5"10.7"9.8"29.3"713

US


265/35R22
102W

XL


T0 Tesla, SoundComfort Tech


300 AA A1,874 lbs50 psi9/32"33 lbs9-10.5"9.5"10.7"9.9"29.3"713

US


265/35R22
102W

XL


T0 Tesla


300 AA A1,874 lbs50 psi9/32"33 lbs9-10.5"9.5"10.7"9.8"29.3"713

US


285/35R22
106W

XL


T0 Tesla, SoundComfort Tech


300 AA A2,094 lbs50 psi9/32"36 lbs9.5-11"10"11.4"10.3"29.9"699

US


285/35R22
106W

XL


T0 Tesla


300 AA A2,094 lbs50 psi9/32"36 lbs9.5-11"10"11.4"10.4"29.9"699

US


285/35R22
106W

XL


2016 Production


300 AA A2,094 lbs50 psi9/32"36 lbs9.5-11"10"11.4"10.4"29.9"699

US


285/35R22
106W

XL


2016 Prod, SoundComfort Tech


300 AA A2,094 lbs50 psi9/32"36 lbs9.5-11"10"11.4"10.3"29.9"699

US


4 COMMENTS

  1. This is the third set of tires on my ST. The Potenza RE050’s that come on it were very good tires, with very short tread life. I went with PZero Neros next and they handled about as well, but lasted a couple thousand more miles. The Goodyears had a better treadwear rating so I tried them. They don’t grip as well as either of the other two and grip is getting worse as they wear out. It looks like they may last longer, but I make more hard right turns on my commute and so wore out the side walls on my front left that I had to replace that tire early. I probably should have rotated more frequently, but I actually ripped a couple of lugs off of the outer ring of that front left. I’ll switch back to the Bridgestone or Pirelli next time.

  2. I have had these on my fiesta st for 5000 miles. I bought them after I burned through the oem summer tires (bridgestone potenza re050) in about 15,000 miles. The bridgestones had a 140 treadwear rating, and I bought these goodyears on the basis that they are in the same category, but have a much higher treadwear (300). That should mean double the life right? The thing is… now that Ive had them for a while, i’m not sure I want to have them last for 30,000 miles. While they are great tires, the performance is no where close to that of the bridgestones. The turn in is slow and squishy. They are less communicative at the limit. Dry grip is slightly less, but you really notice it in the wet. The first time I really tested them I was disappointed. It was moist out after the previous nights rain. I took the first turn at a speed i wouldnt think twice about on the old rubber and slid across an onramp. tires just let go. I didn’t realize just how much of the fiesta’s essence came from the tires. Don’t get me wrong… its still really fun, but after a spirited drive down a windy backroad, Im always thinking… I wish i still had the re050s. In this segment (max performance summer) there are lots of good options, and I would have gone with pilot supersports in a heartbeat based on their universal acclaim. They supposedly have wicked performance, and i believe they are a 300 treadlife. Unfortunately there was no love for skinny(relatively) hot hatch wheels when bridgestone chose what sizes they would offer. I bought wheels for winter tires, but wanted to stay stock for summer to retain the oem driving characteristics. If you have an st, it might be worth it to get slightly wider wheels and enjoy better rubber choices for the life of the car. This review may be a little fiesta specific. hopefully the rest of you found it helpful. My general thoughts on this tire: It’s a decent tire, but there’s better options at the same treadlife, and treadlife=Good, Grip=Better

  3. these Goodyear asymmetric 3 tires are very good. I mean very good! Goodyear took the assurance fuelmax and comforttread technology and develop a serious sticky compound produced these tires. it is the most incredible tires in the rain and it has a very go-kart feel. to be honest it feels like a Michelin PSS but with more manners as far as comfort. I driven on s04, nexen, ps2, PSS, turanza e33, this tire out perform all of it. and the side walls are attractive. these tires perform great with stiff shocks, you cant even feel the dizziness and harshness with them.

  4. Some of the best tires i have ever purchased. I have had a lot of tires for my car due to the fact i have over 100,000 miles and i do track days during the summer. You could say i put my tires to the test with my Impala being a 4,200 pound 400hp Sedan. I have had Dunlop, Bridgestone, Hankook, Pirelli, and these tires are on par with the others. I was a little hesitant getting them just for the fact nobody really had any experience with them but i can say well worth the price. I wouldn’t necessarily say they are better, but really great tires. On par with the competition.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here