Select Your Tire Size

195/65R15

205/65R16

215/50R17
215/055R17
215/65R17
225/50R17
225/65R17
235/55R17
235/080R17

265/65R18

The Energy Saver A/S is Michelin North America’s most fuel-efficient All-Season Passenger car tire developed for the drivers of hybrid and fuel-efficient passenger cars that want to exploit their vehicle’s fuel economy without abandoning dry, wet and wintertime traction. Representing the forefront of Michelin Green X technology, Energy Saver A/S tires can enhance vehicle operating efficiency and environmental impact by reducing fuel consumption and carbon dioxide emissions while delivering year-round traction, even in light snow.

Expanding on the technologies of the Michelin Energy Saver summer tires introduced in Europe during 2007, the Energy Saver A/S All-Season Passenger car tire introduced in North America during 2009 offers exceptionally low rolling resistance at or below the levels offered by its European summer tire counterpart.

The Energy Saver A/S features Michelin’s EnergySaver Construction combined with a unique silica-based tread rubber that helps improve engine fuel efficiency by keeping the tire cooler. This compound is molded into a symmetric design that features siped, independent tread blocks to combine predictable handling, no compromise stopping performance and all-season traction without trading fuel efficiency. Circumferential and lateral grooves direct water through the tread design to help resist hydroplaning and enhance wet traction.

Michelin Comfort Control Technology uses computer-optimized design and precision manufacturing to reduce vibrations and road noise to keep the vehicle quiet. The tire’s internal structure includes twin steel belts reinforced by spirally wrapped polyamide on top of a polyester cord casing to combine strength, efficiency and comfort.

Select Your Tire Size

195/65R15

205/65R16

215/50R17
215/055R17
215/65R17
225/50R17
225/65R17
235/55R17
235/080R17

265/65R18

SIZEUTQGMAX.
LOAD
Max. Inflation PressureTread DepthTire WeightRim Width RangeMeas. Rim WidthSect. WidthTread WidthOverall Diam.Revs. Per Mile
175/65R15
84H
480 A B1,102 lbs51 psi9.5/32"15 lbs5-6"5"7"5"24"867
205/55R16
91H
480 A B1,356 lbs44 psi8.5/32"19 lbs5.5-7.5"6.5"8.4"6.6"24.9"836
205/60R16
92H
480 A A1,394 lbs44 psi9.2/32"21 lbs5.5-7.5"6"8.2"6.5"25.7"810
P205/60R16
91V
480 A A1,356 lbs51 psi9.5/32"21 lbs5.5-7.5"6"8.2"6.7"25.7"810
P205/65R16
94S
480 A B1,477 lbs51 psi9.5/32"22 lbs5.5-7.5"6"8.2"6.5"26.5"786
205/65R16
95H
480 A B1,521 lbs44 psi9.3/32"22 lbs5.5-7.5"6"8.2"6.3"26.5"786
215/55R16
93V
480 A B1,433 lbs44 psi8/32"20 lbs6-7.5"7"8.9" 25.3"823
215/50R17
90V
480 A A1,323 lbs44 psi9/32"22 lbs6-7.5"7"8.9"7.5"25.5"815
215/50R17
91H
480 A B1,356 lbs44 psi9/32"21 lbs6-7.5"7"8.9"7.4"25.5"815
215/50R17
91H
480 A B1,356 lbs44 psi9/32"20 lbs6-7.5"7"8.9"7.4"25.5"815
215/55R17
94V
480 A B1,477 lbs51 psi9.5/32"23 lbs6-7.5"7"8.9"7.1"26.3"791
P215/65R17
98T
480 A B1,653 lbs44 psi9.5/32"25 lbs6-7.5"6.5"8.7"6.7"28"742
225/50R17
94V
480 A A1,477 lbs44 psi9.5/32"22 lbs6-8"7"9.2"7.5"25.9"803
225/50R17
94V
480 A A1,477 lbs44 psi8.5/32"22 lbs6-8"7"9.2"7.6"25.9"803
P225/50R17
93V

SL


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A A1,433 lbs51 psi9.5/32"22 lbs6-8"7"9.2"8.2"25.9"803
P225/65R17
100T

SL


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A B1,764 lbs44 psi10/32"26 lbs6-8"6.5"9.7"6.8"27.3"730
235/50R17
96H

SL


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A A1,565 lbs51 psi9/32"25 lbs6.5-8.5"7.5"9.7"8.5"26.3"791
P235/50R17
95T

SL


TPC Spec


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A B1,521 lbs44 psi9.5/32"24 lbs6.5-8.5"7.5"9.7"7.6"26.3"791
235/55R17
99H

SL


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A B1,709 lbs44 psi8.5/32"26 lbs6.5-8.5"7.5"9.7"7.6"27.2"766
LT235/80R17
120/117R

E


Eco:
Michelin Total Performance


 


None3,085 lbs80 psi11.5/32"42 lbs6-7.5"6.5"9.2"7.2"31.8"654
235/45R18
94V

SL


Honda


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A B1,477 lbs44 psi8.5/32"24 lbs7.5-9"8"9.3"7.8"26.3"790
235/45R18
88W

SL


2016 Production


Pendinglbspsi/32"24 lbs0-0"     
235/45R18
94V

SL


Ford, Lexus, Toyota


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A B1,477 lbs44 psi8.5/32"25 lbs7.5-9"8"9.3"7.8"26.3"790
P235/50R18
97V

SL


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A A1,609 lbs51 psi9.5/32"25 lbs6.5-8.5"7.5"9.7"8.2"27.3"762
P235/50R18
97V

SL


2015 Production


Eco:
Green X


 


480 A A1,609 lbs51 psi9.5/32"25 lbs6.5-8.5"7.5"9.7"8.2"27.3"762
P265/65R18
112T

SL


TPC Spec


Eco:
Michelin Total Performance


 


480 A B2,469 lbs44 psi9/32"34 lbs7.5-9.5"8"10.7"8.7"31.5"659

6 COMMENTS

  1. This is the tire for the Prius. Just passed 90000 and they could keep going but not with winter coming. Will be ordering from TR soon, my fourth set schedule of these tires. Excellent mileage – I average 57 in the summer and 52 in the winter.

  2. My new car came with these tires. After 12K miles, two tires are already worn out and the other two only had 4/32 left.

  3. Overall, I haven’t had any major issues with the Michelin Energy Savers. My biggest complaint is the mileage. I bought my vehicle brand new with less than 110 miles on it in 2016, and the tires were rated for 55K. They are now at near unsafe tread life at 42K. For the money ($190/tire), I don’t believe they are worth it.My other complaint the the handling on wet roads. Living in a Florida climate, the summer has it’s share of rainy weather. I must say that I did not have much confidence driving with these tires on the Intestate in wet conditions. Anything over 45 mph, and the vehicle would be ready to hydroplane. Dry conditions were alright, and I can’t say anything for handling in the snow.I’ve now switched to Continental’s True Contact tires thanks to all the research on TireRack. We’ll see how those hold up and perform in comparison.

  4. These types were stock when I purchased my new vehicle. I live in Nashville Tennessee and we have a humid climate during the summers with rain showers and an occasional gully washer. Since I’ve owned the car, we have had some pretty significant rain showers and driving Iin these showers has been a challenge. The tires do fairly well on wet roads, but if you hit any type of ponding, no matter how deep, the tires hyroplane and pull. I do not trust these almost new tires with my safety in the rain. The tires, with their short sidewall are very responsive, but in the same note, with the short sidewall you really feel the bumps in the road. I am only hoping that I can save enough money to swap the tires out before winter gets here and we get some of our usually lite snow and ice. After reading and studying all the excellent comparisons that tirerack has done, I’m going to go for the Yokohama brand tires. I have them all picked out, just gotta figure out the cash flow. I am just not willing to trust this tire and it’s lack of water cutting ability to my safety or my new car’s safety. Thank you tirerack for your unbiased tire evaluations.

  5. I like these tires, but they wear out too soon. Ride seems to be smooth and sure footed on dry roads. Icy, wet roads are less sure footed. Easily lose traction when turning on icy roads. Tread wear is terrible, I will be replacing these soon. Factory tires should last more than 36,000 miles.

  6. Simply put, a hard noisy tire that distracts from driving pleasure ,but looks like it will last FOREVER!!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here